

MLSP 2022

32nd International workshop on MACHINE LEARNING FOR SIGNAL RPOCESSING

August 22-25, 2022, Xi'an, China











CALL FOR PAPERS

The 32nd MLSP workshop, an annual event organized by the IEEE Signal Processing Society MLSP Technical Committee, will present the most recent and exciting advances in machine learning for signal processing through keynote talks, tutorials, special and regular single-track sessions, and demonstration sessions. Prospective authors are invited to submit papers on relevant algorithms and applications including, but not limited to:

- Cognitive information learning
- Deep learning techniques
- Dictionary learning
- Graphical and kernel methods
- Matrix factorization/completion
- Independent component analysis
- Information-theoretic learning
- Learning theory and algorithms
- · Learning form multimodal data

- ML over wireless networks
- Applications in music and audio
- Pattern recognition and classification
- Subspace and manifold learning
- Sequential learning
- Distributed/Federated learning
- Reinforcement learning
- Transfer learning
- Self/semi-supervised learning

Important dates:

Special session proposal submission: March 15, 2022

6-page paper submission: April 1, 2022

Paper acceptance notification:
June 1, 2022

• Camera-ready papers submission: July 10, 2022

Prospective authors are invited to submit papers using the electronic submission procedure at http://2022.ieeemlsp.org. All accepted and presented papers will be published in and indexed by IEEE Xplore.

General Chairs

Jie Chen

Northwestern Polytech. Univ.

Badong Chen

Xi'an Jiaotong Univ.

Susanto Rahardia

Northwestern Polytech. Univ.

Program Chairs

Jingdong Chen

Northwestern Polytech. Univ.

Cédric Richard

Univ. Côte d'Azur

Special Session Chair

Israel Cohen

Israel Institute of Technology

Publication Chair

Yuantao Gu

Tsinghua Univ.

Publicity Chair

Jean-Yves Tourneret

Univ. of Toulouse

International Liaison

Alfred O. Hero

Univ. of Michigan

Stephen McLaughlin

Heriot Watt Univ.

Advisory Committee

José C. Príncipe

Univ. of Florida

Nanning Zheng

Xi'an Jiaotong Univ.

Zhen-Hua Tan

Aalborg University

Dong Xu

University of Sydney

Finance Chair

Si Zhao

Northwestern Polytech. Univ.

Local Arrangement Chair

Chao Pan

Northwestern Polytech. Univ.

Fei Gao

Northwestern Polytech. Univ.